"The Security of our Counties, the
Prosperity of Vermonters."

Supporting Better Law Enforcement

Vermont Sheriff's Departments: Essex County

map of our county Sheriff Trevor Colby Essex County Sheriff's Department
91 Courthouse Drive
Guildhall, VT 05905

Phone: (802) 676-3500
Fax: (802) 676-3400

Website: vtsheriffs.com/coming-soon.php

county patch

Meet The Vermont County Sheriffs


Essex County is situated on the Northeast border of the state along the Connecticut River. The county is 671 square miles and has a population of approximately 6,291 people. Essex County was incorporated on November 5, 1792 and the shire town is Guildhall.

Our Department's Historical Listing of Sheriffs'

This information is currently being researched. Please check back soon..
Become a Member
Learn What the VSA Does
News from the VSA President
VSA in the News
Vermont Sheriffs Memorial Wall
Email Your Sheriff
Contact the VSA

The Towns We Serve
  • Averill
  • Avery's Gore
  • Bloomfield
  • Brighton
  • Brunswick
  • Canaan
  • Concord
  • East Haven
  • Ferdinand
  • Granby
  • Guildhall
  • Lemington
  • Lewis
  • Lunenburg
  • Maidstone
  • Norton
  • Victory
  • Warner's Grant
  • Warren's Gore