"The Security of our Counties, the
Prosperity of Vermonters."

Supporting Better Law Enforcement

Vermont Sheriff's Departments: Orleans County

map of our county Sheriff Jennifer Harlow Orleans County Sheriff's Department
5578 US Route 5
P.O. Box 355
Derby, VT 05855

Phone: (802) 334-3333
Fax: (802) 334-3307

Website: vtsheriffs.com/coming-soon.php

county patch

Meet The Vermont County Sheriffs


Orleans County is situated on the Canadian Border directly east of Franklin County. It is 737 square miles in size. Orleans County was incorporated on November 5, 1792 and its shire town is Newport.

The department works on a contract basis with many of the towns and maintains a strong presence throughout the county.

Our Department's Historical Listing of Sheriffs'

This information is currently being researched. Please check back soon..
Become a Member
Learn What the VSA Does
News from the VSA President
VSA in the News
Vermont Sheriffs Memorial Wall
Email Your Sheriff
Contact the VSA

The Towns We Serve
  • Albany
  • Barton
  • Brownington
  • Charleston
  • Coventry
  • Craftsbury
  • Derby
  • Glover
  • Greensboro
  • Holland
  • Irasburg
  • Jay
  • Lowell
  • Morgan
  • Newport
  • Troy
  • Westfield
  • Westmore